The Hunting Club


In Memory of Jason Johnson aka Camoflauge

In Memory of Jason Johnson aka Camoflauge

Elmo: Again music is the topic of choice for this post. And again I’m writing about a rapper from the deep down in the south.

A young man born Jason Johnson – known to most under his artist name Camoflauge – died 6 years ago, being shot outside of his record studio. I first heard of him in 2001 and immediately fell in love with his music. His second album “Strictly 4 Da Streets – Drugs, Sex & Violence, Vol. 1” released the same year and to date is still one of my favorite rap albums.
His raw voice combined with a flow that fits any beat on the album well and the quality of  the beats made this album a banger.

In honor to him I decided to write this post and I thought I should share a track with you.

Listen to “Raised in da Ghetto”.