The Hunting Club


The Award Tour – Summer Collection 2009: “Born to Run”

The Award Tour - Summer Collection 2009: "Born to Run"

Elmo: This post is a personal issue to me. For quite some time now I follow Philip Annand on his journey to fulfilling a lot of young peoples dream: Establishing a fashion brand. He can name The Award Tour his own. A brand best described as fresh, funky, outgoing and a little bit cool.
What I like best about the whole Award Tour is the familiar feeling attached to it. Mr. Annand, who on a side-note just finished his freshman year at college, welcomes everybody like he has known you for years. Even in his busy schedule of college, designing, writing blogpost which are at least as good as his clothing, programming and other stuff, he’ll always find a second to respond to his peers.
His close connections to his supporters is what sticks out the most for me.
All in all The Award Tour it’s not only a clothing brand but rather more a movement. Hopefully they will be around for a while it’s just a lot of fun watching them grow and become a factor in the fashion buiss.
I guess this year’s summer collection won’t be the end and their will be more in the future.

Let’s move on to what this post was attentionaly about: The 09 Summer Collection aka “BORN TO RUN.” It’s the fourth full line of the young brand and imo the best so far. I like the mix of fruity colors on the tee’s and the more chilled look on the hoodys. The fitteds are superior as well. To be honest even the classic logo tee’s are doing it for me.
For everybody considering picking up a piece or two it’s going to be a though decision of what to choose. In the worst case you just have to buy it all. lol.

So far my absolute favorite piece is the “Open Shores Zip Hoody”. A must buy for me with out a second thought.
Phil: “Please save one for me. Lol”

The photography has been done by Tone.

View the entire Lookbook here.

To everybody out there: Do yourself a favor and grab some stuff while it’s there and if not at least let Phil know what you think of his work.

Enough talk for know. Check out the pics.

Continue reading



Throwback Joint: Young Jeezy – Air Forces

Elmo As you already know I’m a sucker for southern rap. It may be they aren’t lyrical versatile or anything but most of the beats go hard and I just feel the music. Can’t real describe the feeling. So far my love for the Dirty South.

Young Jeezy is one of the bigger artists out of the south and to me his best album to date was his first “Let’s Get it: Thug Motivation 101”. I couldn’t pick a favorite track even If I was asked to but for this post I had to choose one. I decided to go with “Air Forces”. Love the beat, the hook, the flow. Jeezy at his best. “Get it how you live”