The Hunting Club


Digital Art by Josh Vanover
May 10, 2009, 3:01 pm
Filed under: Art, Design | Tags: , ,

William: I haven’t finished posting for today. There’s more digital art I want to share with you.

Josh Vanover is a graphic designer-slash-illustrator from Charlotte, NC. I find his black & white graphics pretty impressive. Pictured above is a collaboration with Nelson Balaban.

If you long to see more head over there, there or there.



Illustrations by Yuta Onoda
May 10, 2009, 2:44 pm
Filed under: Art, Design | Tags: ,

William: It’s been a while since I last made a post about art & design, although I’m searching the net for interesting artists daily. Now, finally I’ve found some illustrations I’m fascinated by again.

Yuta Onoda is an Japanese artist who recently graduated from Bachelor of Applied Arts Illustration at Sheridan College, Canada.

You can see more of his work here, here and here.

Continue reading



NOBRAND – Darin blue
May 10, 2009, 1:19 pm
Filed under: Kicks | Tags: , , , , ,

NOBRAND - Darin blue

Elmo: I recently found out about Portuguese brand Nobrand and one of their shoes caught my attention: The “Darin blue”. It’s classic model made out of nice and soft blue suede. The white laces and sole are giving this shoe a nice touch.

Available here.



22 Peñaclara Mineral Water
May 10, 2009, 12:47 pm
Filed under: Art, Design | Tags: , , , , ,

22 Peñaclara Mineral Water

Elmo: When it comes down to choose your favorite mineral water brand, the most important fact is the taste of it but you might want a good looking and quite nicely designed  waterbottle also. Then you need to consider 22 Peñaclara Mineral Water. I don’t know about the taste but great design for sure.

Continue reading